Writing and 8tracks

Recently, 8tracks has become my go-to for finding good music to write to.

In case you’re unfamiliar, 8tracks is a free internet-radio-type website akin to Pandora–except instead of stations, they have playlists created by users.

I don’t really recommend the site as a whole. There are some fantastic hidden gems among those playlists, but I tend to find them hidden amongst entirely too much frankly awful music.

But for instrumental playlists? Well, for that, 8tracks is golden. If you’re looking for good, wordless, emotionally resonant music to write (or draw, or whatever) to, I absolutely recommend checking it out. I usually just search “writing” and “instrumental” together, and then take my pick. This is a great one, and one of my personal favorites so far.

(And a few days ago, I discovered it can be good for an other thing, too. Namely, for listening to epic motivational speeches to kick-start my day. I found one playlist in particular, entitled Go Further., particularly inspiring.)

That’s all, folks.

2 thoughts on “Writing and 8tracks

Leave a Reply

